Spinning, knitting, weaving, felting.. and maybe, maybe crochet. Oh and random life stuff too!

Chicago!

Well… I’m here. It’s Chicago. This wouldn’t seem so random if I posted regularly. Instead, random. So, to explain. I’m here for a bit over two weeks for work. That’s right. Two weeks, located in the heart of downtown Chicago on my works dime. Yeap. It’s sweet. I will be working my tail off, however I will get time to myself as well. Enough to figure out if I want to come back to visit, enough to get the hang of the ‘L’, enough to remember why I don’t live in a big city but love to visit. Well, I already figured that one out. I’d live here, but absolutely without a car. The rental is staying parked in the garage this trip, without a doubt. Parked. Yeap!

So… one day at Chicago and what do I find. Hannah’s Bretzel. ( www.hannahsbretzel.com )  Now, this is simply a good sandwhich shop. Lots of organic stuff, lots of green stuff (Both environmentally and produce), and lots of yummie food. But, then you add… the geek factor. I have a friend, who I see on WoW. Her real name.. Hannah, her WoW toons name.. Bretzel. Yeahhh… geek factor kicked in and I _had_ to eat there. I had to take a picture too. It was yummie to my pallet and to my inner geek. Ahhhhh. Bliss.

But.. there are some places I plan on visiting while here. I’m sure the list will get longer, but for now.

  • Navy Pier
  • Millenium Park
  • Fluevog
  • Loopy Yarn
  • A raw food place, likely Cousins

Anything else is up for grabs. I’ll have to take pictures as I go!

Leave a Reply

