Spinning, knitting, weaving, felting.. and maybe, maybe crochet. Oh and random life stuff too!

So… in my usual fashion I procrastinated knitting for Christmas since I was far too fascinated by looking up potential knitting projects and buying the yarn and needles and stitch markers and general stuffs needed to complete the projects. Then I realized, much to my dismay, that I had one week less than I thought I did to get all of this done. Yikes!

Fortunately.. I did pick easy projects, so I got one done in three hours the other night. *cheers* Kelly will at least get her gift, I won’t post a picture until she has it just in case… I’d hate for her to see it here first. I also got my Mom’s gift done as well.  So now I have Joice’s gift, fortunately another quick knit, then Christmas Ornaments courtesy of www.knitpicks.com ‘s ornament kit. Knitted candy canes, popcorn on a string, lights, and other things, yes please! Then Jeremy’s birthday gift and the basics will be done. I’d love to pull something for Scott out of thin air as well as a few other gifts, but I have to get Joice, Jeremy’s, and the ornaments done. The rest is just gravy.

Procrastination.. what would I do without thee? Oh, get things done without having to rush around like a loon. Hmm.. what would be the fun in that?!

Leave a comment